Return to Welcome page


- Awards Home

2017 Recipients

- 2016 Recipients
- 2015 Recipients
- 2014 Recipients
- 2013 Recipients
- 2012 Recipients
- 2011 Recipients

- 2010 Recipients

- 2009 Recipients
- 2008 Recipients
2007 Recipients
- 2006 Recipients

- 2005 Recipients
- 2004 Recipients
- 2003 Recipients
- 2002 Recipients
- 2001 Recipients
- 2000 Recipients

2007 SBSE Award & Scholarship Recipients

SBSE Retreat Scholarship to IslandWood, Bainbridge Island, WA (June 27-30)

SBSE congratulates the following students who are recipients of scholarships and support to attend the SBSE annual retreat, thereby supporting and encouraging graduate students interested in pursuing a career in teaching environmental technology and design.

Dianne Ahmann, University of Oregon
Sandra Brown, University of Southern California
David Douglass, University of Southern California
Anita Jeerage, University of Southern California
Emily Meier, University of Oregon
Traci Rose Rider, North Carolina State University
Matthew Travis, University of Oregon

Jeffrey Cook Memorial Scholarship 

SBSE congratulates Rahman Azari from the Art University of Tabriz as this year's recipient of the Jeffrey Cook Memorial Scholarship for faculty to travel to an SBSE retreat. 

SBSE Travel Scholarships to Solar 2007

Tareq Baker, University of Southern California
Carlo Gavina, Cal Poly Pomona
Nicholas Gayeski, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Shawn Glad, University of Oregon
Jae Yong Suk, University of Southern California

Jeffrey Cook Student Travel Award to PLEA Conference, Singapore

Maitha BinDalmouk Al-Nuaimi, Texas A&M University

Sharjah, United Arab Emirates


©SBSE: Society of Building Science Educators, 2014
Comments about this page can be sent to Martha Bohm